In this section, we'll cover:
Stackbit allows you to share a live preview of any changes made to your site - even changes that have not yet been published. This means that you are able to get approvals or feedback from stakeholders before changes go live.
In addition, project owners for sites with paid plans can invite additional team members to collaborate on the project, giving them access to Stackbit's editing and previewing capabilities.
Clicking the share button will open a dialog with the sharing options.
Collaborators are given access to Stackbit Studio with the same editing, previewing and sharing capabilities. However, only project owners can invite collaborators.
To invite a collaborator Simply enter the user's email and click Invite. They will receive an email inviting them to join the workspace. You can view a list of collaborators and remove collaborators via the same dialog.
It is important to note that, if your site uses a CMS such as Sanity or Contentful, the invited collaborator will need to also have rights to edit content within the CMS.
Roles and permissions are available for site owners to assign editing or publishing capabilities to their team members.
There are three types of roles in addition to the owner (creator) of a site on Stackbit:
- Viewer. Can view the site and receive email notifications when changes are published.
- Editor. Can edit content but can't publish content.
- Publisher. Can edit and publish content.
Roles and permissions available change according to paid plans. Check our pricing plans.
Stackbit also gives you the ability to share previews of the site without granting access to Stackbit Studio's editing capabilities. Click the "Copy Link" button to get the shareable link. Anyone with the link will be able to view the preview.
The preview will include any changes you've already made and any changes that you continue to make. They will see content as it updates, just as you do. However, they will not be able to make changes to the content.